AHMIR ft Casper – Turn up the Music

Posted: April 10, 2012 in YouTube Track of the Day
Tags:

My YouTube track of the day involves me scouring through YouTube and sifting through video’s uploaded by well know and not so well known YouTube artists and wannabe’s until I come across a track that is worthy of being played just for you…

My selection today actually features a collaboration of two YouTube artists each successful in their own right on the video site…

The one is a group of four vocalists who go by the name Ahmir… They have actually been rated as the number one most popular R&B Group on YouTube. The other is a kid who calls himself Casper…

Now I’ll be honest – at first I was going to skip past this song when I saw that Casper seemed like another Justin Bieber… But I figured – I ought to give credit where there is talent. Casper was born in 1995 (which doesn’t make me feel inadequate at all :P) he is from a little town in the Netherlands and made it to the top 15 of the Netherland’s version of ‘Popstars’…

So here is my YouTube Track of the Day selection: It’s Ahmir featuring Casper – with their rendition of Usher’s track – Turn up the Music

Leave a Reply

